Lincoln Memorial, 2013, Anon

[Permalink]

When I see a discarded penny on the ground, I pick it up, because the man deserves better.
(That said, pennies and $1 bills need to be retired.)

1 Like

God, I found that incredibly hard to read. Next time, can you get your point across in a way us mortal humans can understand?

3 Likes

This post is satire, right? Or was it written by a Junior in college who just learned what half these words mean?

1 Like

I dunno, this was my favorite source covering the story.

1 Like

bullshit. some idiot squirted paint on a sculpture.

2 Likes

That is some self consciously pretentious post modern bullshit right there. Someone got an “A” in Lit Crit Honors!

1 Like

Purple Prose is in fashion. And a thesaurus can never be overworked such a short article.

He’s on the five, remember? XD

Wow. If the majority of these responses lack the sarcasm of Rob’s OP then we have a serious bunch of noobs chiming in today.

6 Likes

Shh!

5 Likes

I’m a chiming noob! I think the Linc is awesome. What I’d LOVE to see is our country living up to his legacy instead of ossifying ourselves into a corporatist litigious media-whored land of violent milquetoasts. Which is what we are. A bunch of friggin’ ninnies except for a tiny minority of thoughtful people who make this life worth living.

3 Likes

You’ve just been Punk’d!

2 Likes

Art review of the year! What an excellent way to add to what might have otherwise been a fairly mediocre news piece!

1 Like

Nothing will ever match “Transgressing the Boundaries: Towards a Transformative Hermeneutics of Quantum Gravity”

4 Likes