While defending Confederate flag, South Carolina legislator goes off on crazy anti-rainbows rant

[Read the post]

2 Likes

No murder has ever led to the murderer’s parents changing their mind on the sinfulness of murder. Wait … could God himself be intervening here - making these guys have a gay child like Dick Cheney? I think that’s what’s going on!

I am a native South Carolinian. I’ve been a person of faith for over 30 years. I have a Master of Divinity degree from the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. Without reservation, I’d just like to say that this guy is incredibly ignorant and an embarrassment to both our state and to Christianity.

28 Likes

The level of wrongness in his “speech” is so staggering that there’s no way to even respond. It’s like a fractal of wrong where as a whole and in each detail it’s wrong while expanding exponentially into infinite parallel universes of wrong.

13 Likes

#anti-rainbow = GOP-TeaBagger

2 Likes

Abomination colors my ass!

The Covenant of the Rainbow, Gensis 9:12-14
…12God said, "This is the sign of the covenant which I am making between Me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all successive generations; 13I set My bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a sign of a covenant between Me and the earth. 14"It shall come about, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow will be seen in the cloud,…

If that ain’t an endorsement for same sex marriage, I don’t what is.

15 Likes

Reminds me of this photo that has been floating around for the past week:

Brazil, June 26th 2015 - Public debate between one of the country’s most homophobic pastors / ministers (left) and the president of the LGBT Brazilian Association (right). This picture says a lot.
24 Likes

The Rainbow Belongs to God.

3 Likes

Apparently this asshole hasn’t ever also read the first amendment: Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof