NPR 'laundering CIA talking points' in linking Snowden to 'changed terrorist behavior'

[Permalink]

1 Like

Didn’t NPR used to have a reputation for stuff like journalism?

4 Likes

lol, is this like how they thought that the people they are after didn’t know that the three letter orgs were trying to listen to their correspondence kind of thing?

It’s disturbing enough that there is such thing as an “investment arm of the CIA.”

3 Likes

Snowdens revelations almost certainly changed the behaviors of certain classes of people, but here is the thing–if you know how an action will change a targets behavior, you have still won .

Seriously, the largest collection of mathematicians and spies in the world is basically playing chess (checkers maybe?) with largely self taught opponents. The US will not prevent every incident, but who in their right mind thinks from an *INT level this changes anything?

…

Other than political embarrassment, project funding, and perhaps elections of course.

1 Like

Whenever you’re engaged in Snowden apologetics or promoting your fellow travellers’ apologetics, you really should included a conflict of interests disclaimer somewhere in your article. Something like:

“Xeni Jardin serves on the board of directors of Freedom of the Press, along with Edward Snowden and Glenn Greenwald. Freedom of the Press is an organization that was created to raise money for Wikileaks when the big credit card companies cut them off. FPF’s focus was later supporting Manning and covering her trial and now spends a lot of its time engaged in boosting Snowden. Recently the org also received a grant of $350,000 from Peter Omyidar’s First Look Media.”

I included the last bit as you’re promoting a Greenwald First Look Media story here.

1 Like

Joined just to make that post? Looking forward to your future posts.

2 Likes

NPR has effectively become part of the MSM.