Rosetta Comet Landing Liveblog


#1

http://www.theguardian.com/science/across-the-universe/live/2014/nov/12/rosetta-comet-landing-live-blog

I wonder if this is what the latest XKCD is about?

Edit:

Separation of the lander is planned for about 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).

http://rosetta.esa.int/


#2

You can see the xkcd comic’s progress up to this point here. Cool idea!


#3

This topic was automatically closed after 829 days. New replies are no longer allowed.