Internal documents from breathalyzer company Lifesaver dumped online

[Read the post]

1 Like

I want to see the internal documents from the Life Savers candy company that explain why they keep the pineapple one in the five-flavor roll. Nobody likes it. I suspect they’re being paid off by Big Pineapple.

8 Likes

You must be mistaken as Pineapple is the best flavor.

6 Likes

@semiotix, @jctepl - are you both drunk?

(if only there were some fool-proof way to tell.)

7 Likes

How much source code could there be?

• Drunk?
  • If no then start
  • If yes then do not start

exception handling for “VIPs”?

3 Likes

User interface handling, sensor handling, communication interfacing… even a simple thing can have quite some code.

Ever did any embedded coding?

1 Like

Dude. It was a joke. And no, last time I was an engineer, computers ran on steam and hydraulics, and pseudo code was written in alchemical signs.

4 Likes

Fluiditronics? :smiley:

Sounds like APL.

4 Likes

I am conflicted here. I am against shitty technology being used to convict innocent people (and all the crappiness associated with black box technology for law enforcement, etc). But I also really hate drunk drivers, and would hate to see this information used by habitual drunk drivers to bypass their ignition locks when drunk. Hrmm.

Would breathing through a tube with activated charcoal work? (Probably yes.) No electronics nor software knowledge needed there.

Or if you want to go hightech, sniff the unlock signal from the car’s CAN bus and make a fake unlocker with an Arduino.