Seattle surgeon suspended for sexting during surgery

[Permalink]

But just regular texting and checking email and facebook are still cool during surgeries, right?

1 Like

This shithead’s thought process: “This woman is going through what is likely the most painful experience in her life. That’s totally hot. Imma instagram that shit.”

1 Like

In other news, people get bored at work and surf the internet, in all its multi faceted glory.

Hopefully not while they’re doing surgery on me.

no, only googling medical "How to"s.

This is the kind of thing that makes me afraid to seek medical treatment. That persistent excruciating pain? Maybe waiting to see if it goes away is a better bet than risking being in the hands of a guy like this.

1 Like

I’m not a doctor (nor do I play one on TV), but I’m guessing an operating room is not the best place to be getting bored and/or exposing your junk. Germs, death, and whatnot…

2 Likes

Lots of folks rushing to condemn this guy. He was functioning as an anesthesiologist when he was texting, not the lead surgeon. Some operations go on for 8 hours. As an anesthesiologist, he just has to keep an eye on some vitals, and most of it is automated anyway. And I’m sure he’s not the only member of the operating team sending texts during that time, he just got busted for “sexting”.

And the pics of his junk weren’t taken during any operation.

But hey, lets ruin the guy’s life anyway.

1 Like

writing 29 or more unauthorized prescriptions for her and other people, including scrips for Oxycodone.

that’s a crime

accessing the visual materials “not for medical purposes but in order to view images of the patient

that’s a crime

physician accused of sexting during surgeries

that’s not a crime; it’s horrible behavior.

But the headline reads he was suspended for sexting.

2 Likes