Surveillance reveals customer's dirty trick to discredit boba tea shop by putting lint in drink

Originally published at: Surveillance reveals customer's dirty trick to discredit boba tea shop by putting lint in drink | Boing Boing

1 Like

I’m not a lawyer and could be TOTALLY wrong here, but don’t this guy’s actions potentially run afoul of the various product tampering laws in place?

4 Likes

Given that it was his own drink, after he purchased it, I’m not sure how they could apply. But if he was making money off this somehow - or was hoping to - I could see some other laws applying…

5 Likes

Gotta say, if that was performance art, I want my money back! Christ, he’s so totally inept, if I was going to try to screw over a business like that, I’d have it properly pre-planned with something already placed in my cheek that I could spit back into the cup, with none of that phaffing around. He didn’t even seem to spot the camera right above his head!

2 Likes

“I believe there will be no charge for this two-four of beer, thank you”.

2 Likes

Don’t give anyone any ideas. Especially anyone bay area tech-bro adjacent.

You (the client) are hereby granted one (1) non-transferable license for the consumption and digestion of one (1) hereby included beverage (as defined by yada yada…). By holding this cup you agree to the below license and agree to arbitration and non-competition of non Boba-Tea-Corp. beverage (as defined by yada yada…) for a period of 7 calendar years. Boba-Tea-Corp. maintains ownership, copyright, and trademark ownership of this beverage, and can require an immediate return at any point it is in your (the clients) possession…

3 Likes
3 Likes