What's the *worst* movie you've ever seen?

And I mean both kinds of “worst.” As @ficuswhisperer said in the Ghostbusters thread:

The only movie I ever walked out on was Shakes The Clown back in 1991. It was a test screening at a mall somewhere in the Valley, so it didn’t cost me anything. Even though Robin Williams was a scream in his uncredited role as a mime teacher, I simply could not bear to watch more than 45 minutes of this pukefest before I’d had enough and had to leave. Since then I’m sure I’ve seen worse movies, but I can’t remember any of them, and I never had occasion to walk out on a movie again.

Now, Neil Marshall’s Doomsday was a complete shitburger of a movie that ripped off everything from Mad Max to Escape From New York and did it pretty clumsily as well, but man did I have fun watching that movie. I’d watch Neil Marshall direct traffic. He never bores me, and his Dog Soldiers is the finest werewolf movie I’ve ever seen. If I were the type to get high, I’d totally toke up and watch Doomsday again right now. It’s my Showgirls.

How 'bout you guys?

2 Likes

I remember watching that as a kid and finding it pretty funny. I would imagine if I saw it today as an adult I would hate it. I’m not tempted to test this theory.

By a long shot. I fell asleep in the theater.

How it got 6/10 I have no idea.

2 Likes

AI comes to mind. That was just terrible.

4 Likes

I absolutely hated Crash (the 1996 Cronenberg filim). As a fan of his other work I sat through it in misery hoping for some sort of payoff that never happened.

3 Likes

I hated the 2004 Haggis Crash equally viscerally, but for very different reasons, I’ll bet. :wink:

1 Like

My grandmother saw a movie every day, until close to the end of her life. She would watch any movie, but she walked out of this one, and she never did that. I think she would vote as you did.

4 Likes

I’ve got you all beat: