Sorry in advance for kind of spamming this thread. Had I accidentally deleted the wrong post, wouldn't it still be visible saying "(post withdrawn by author, will be automatically deleted in 24 hours unless flagged)"?
You can believe me or not, but I'm positive that my post "posted," below the two I deleted/withdrew. It wasn't just in the comment box, it was in the thread page. When I hit refresh, the whole thing was just gone, like it never even existed. Obligatory:
EDIT: Your link doesn't actually work (for me). (Safari 6.0.5 Mac OS X 10.8.5)