Caffeine can really mess with your head

[Permalink]

2 Likes

I’ve been drinking pints of tea every day for 27 years, I’m worried that if I stop I’ll die of not having enough tea. I’m fortunate to not have a taste of coffee because I’m sure that if I did I would be compelled to have too much and my heart could have expolded in my chest a while ago.

4 Likes

I drink coffee slowly and continuously all day, one sip every 15 minutes, right until bed time, and I smoke. I take 15 to 30 mg of caffeine before bed, and sleep beautifully.

3 Likes

Let me enjoy my coffee while I read this. Mmmmmm

7 Likes

I sincerely HOPE you’re being sarcastic/facetious. If not…

I drink about Half a gallon of sugar free energy drink every day. I’m no less healthy than any 60 year old smoker. Funny thing is, I’m 25.

14 Likes

I can only drink coffee before 11am or risk insomnia.
I remember also having Ritalin insomnia as a kid(80mg! 40 at breakfast + 40 at lunch) and frequently hearing the hourly chirps up to and past midnight on my prized Armitron LCD watch.

1 Like

Did you know that caffeine can cause serious delirium?

6 Likes

The genetic component is evident in my family. One of my daughters takes after my mother: they can drink caffeine late at night, go to bed, sleep until morning. I cannot drink caffeine past noon if I want to sleep that night. However, we skew a different component in the article: mother is a lark, daughter and I are night owls.

2 Likes

Pretty useful little cautionary madlib you could fill in for just about any drug…have fun kids, but stay safe out there!

15 Likes

NO, the “the take-home message here” is that over-consumption of caffeine can mess with you head.

“equivalent to six Red Bulls”
“forty ounces of moderately strong coffee”

You drink too much of anything and it’ll mess with you. Go back a few days to the post on over consumption of water to the same point.

This kind of hyped out headlining is so destructive but I guess it’s good click-bait.