>What is curious is that when clicking to take a photo, a MacBook
immediately warns the user that the site “is requesting access to your
camera and microphone. If you click Allow, you may be recorded.”
That's the usual procedure when Flash tries to get access to camera and/or mike. It would be more suspicious if it didn't ask that.
The article in the whole paints a less alarmist, more believable picture though.