Going to be quiet for a while, busy rewriting the planet

So, a few people here are aware of a fairly radical business/community concept I’ve been working on for five years now, and suddenly I’ve gained a huge burst of momentum locally.

Since I haven’t had nearly as much luck getting this to click with the right people online (which is really sad and nobody can say I didn’t try!), and it’s suddenly become absurdly easy in-person, I’m going to be quiet for a while as we’re setting things in motion (the backup plans are complete and the box is bound).

I’m not ignoring anyone or anything! And I’ll be peeking in! It’s just that this is really important and can help a lot of people…so I have to prioritize and really dedicate myself to doing something that will do a lot of good in this world.

You’re all lovely and I’ll be back soon enough…and with presents! :wink:

31 Likes

You had me at “presents”. Oh, and at “rewriting the planet”. That sounds like a good idea.

11 Likes

Good luck!! Let me know if you need extra server capacity. (I don’t have a ton, but server capacity for a nerd is like a favorite blanket)

12 Likes

I recall you posting about this a while back. glad you are moving forward, it seemed pretty interesting.

6 Likes

Fuck yeah.

2 Likes

Please do keep us posted.

5 Likes

Well, it’s more ‘enabling people to make everything else irrelevant while doing useful stuff, with a mechanism to grow as fast as possible’, so more of a ‘step to the left’ thing than taking over. But it’s a fun description. :slight_smile:

Heh, will do! (and it is!)

Luckily I finally have the people who can put together a better explanation than I can!

You know it, dude. And you’re definitely among the first to get an invite! You’re still one of the first online people to grock the concept, and right when I needed it, too!

Will do!

13 Likes

:slight_smile:

And grr! Stupid Holidays!