Japanese convenience stores introduce hot bottled water

Originally published at: Japanese convenience stores introduce hot bottled water | Boing Boing

5 Likes

This is my go to for my hot bottled water.
(I have been using this same bottle for 25+ years.)

14 Likes

I have the same! And a wide-mouth version for soups and stews. Both are over 20 years old, still going strong.

7 Likes

Just by turning off the freezer right?

Magic! Lower power bills.

1 Like

Hot water?

“Damn, honey, you got some ‘O’ to go with all that ‘H’?”

OH oh, TEMPERATURE hot. I get it now.

1 Like

Oh sure. Will the AI in the bottle just know my wishes, or will I have to say “Siri, hot!” or “Siri, cold!” ?

Just the thing to take along in my flying car. /s

4 Likes

hot water has been gaining in polarity

positive or negative?
north or south?
repuglican or democrat?

3 Likes

… but more than enough of the plastic ended up in the water when it wasn’t heated on purpose :confused:

2 Likes
6 Likes

mmm, hot wet now to go.

Thinking about adding the Stanley hipflask for good measure

7 Likes

Oooh, them’s the goods.
I have 2 of the tall ones and one green wide-mouth one. Back when I was doing construction year-round in New England, they really elevated my work experience. Such a treat to have some hot soup at lunch and still enjoy a hot cuppa from the other thermos at the afternoon break.
Probably good I didn’t know they also made a hip flask back then, though :smirk:

2 Likes

One of the few Frauenfelder-clickthrough-to-Amazons that I’ve done was buying a 2 qt Stanley, which I use exclusively for cold water on hot day hikes. My 1 qt is exclusively for hot tea. And this little guy?

I never tested its heat-retaining qualities but I prefer room temp for those kinds of liquids anyway :grin:

4 Likes

That’s the one. Any good?

2 Likes