Post-Pandemic Response to Failed and Fascist Leaders

Thanks, @DukeTrout and @ficuswhisperer to split this off. As you will see below, I derailed while trying to prevent exactly that. I hope something good will come out of this.

While my major concern is the pandemic itself, I do expect more of this. You and me and everyone will have to be very, very careful with blame.

I know it it hard to ask, but I would even include Trump and his admin in this: noone is to blame. We are in this together. Let us look at the future (mostly), and try to fix the issue at hand.

And in the aftermath, let us try not to ask for revenge. Let us fight, but not veer in extremism.

For the record, we need to be very wary about people who want to topple “the system”. And to be clear, I am of the opinion we cannot go on like we did with our form of economy. (I am a biologist, ecologist, statistician, botanist, systematicist, entomologist, with a minor background on political sciences, some organic chemistry, and some computer science. I know we are in for ecological disaster which endangers not only is, but countless of other species and ecosystems. But the problem at hand is a humanitarian and a humanist one, and very acute. I try to think for the future, but to act for the present and near future. I know it is much to ask, but bear with me and help us all.)

11 Likes