Real Stuff: "Dinner at Dale's"

[Permalink]

I’ve been the victim of a couple of acquaintance “dinners” paid for by Amway - but I can’t say either of them have ended up that weirdly.

1 Like

So the entire family just sat there and…wow.

That is fucked up on an epic scale.

3 Likes

Probably pretty normal as far as the sort of shark-toothed sociopaths who become Amway leaders.

1 Like

Denny appears to be wearing a varsity jacket very similar to that of the protagonist of Hotline Miami.

Based on previous Real Stuff strips reprinted here I was halfway expecting Dale’s mom (Mrs. Revere/Severe) to be sporting an eyepatch by the last panel.

1 Like

An excellent point! I have little experience with sociopaths (that I know of…), so it threw me off.

1 Like

Absolutely love Julie Doucet’s artwork!

1 Like

You can start by not bothering to comment. And learning to read faster.

7 Likes

I think this might just be the most inoffensive Real Stuff strip posted to date. Even the artwork is relatively pleasing to the eye.

On that note, wasn’t the previous “Three in a Bed” supposed to be a part-one-of-two? It’s been so long that I was starting to think that maybe someone at BoingBoing finally discovered he or she had certain standards for good taste and was discontinuing the feature entirely.

No, you may not.

1 Like

To Whom It May Concern,
This is my favorite comic on BoingBoing. I consistently love it. It’s funny, weird, it reads well… and is always a nice enough length to loose oneself in the story for a bit. I love it. Thank you!

• : )
6 Likes

You have been penalized an additional 2.5 minutes for complaining that will now be removed from the back end.

Good day.

1 Like