Scientists unlock methods for testing evil

Originally published at: https://boingboing.net/2018/09/11/scientists-unlock-methods-for.html

4 Likes

That’s a long-winded way of saying “Selfish fucks tend to be selfish fucks all the time, not just sometimes”, but hey, maybe this will lay the groundwork for psychological tests and screening via social media histories that will start allowing us to filter these people out of public office and managerial positions.

And then pigs will fly.

17 Likes

I wonder if they can measure my /S factor?

25 Likes

I’ve been using a tried and true method for a couple years now. 3 Questions…

1. Are you a member of the GOP?
  2. Are you a member of the NRA?
  3. Do you like or did you vote for Trump?

Answer yes to any 2 of the 3 and boom…EVIL. Answering only one of three with a yes means you have the capacity for evil, but are merely at this point a moron.

22 Likes

download

9 Likes

oh, come on. IKEA instructions are not THAT hard to follow.

16 Likes

Well there’s absolutely no way this could turn out badly. Can’t possibly imagine a scenario it would go wrong. Nope.

3 Likes

Does the D stand for Douchebag? Or Deleterious?

9 Likes

Donald…

13 Likes

I’m sure the GOP would insist it stands for “Democrat”.

But yeah, “Douche” it what I first thought of.

Turn’s out it’s “Dark”.

6 Likes

Actually, this is really useful. Most crimes are committed by evil people, i.e. criminals. If we could all be tested regularly, almost all crimes could be prevented before criminals even think of them.

5 Likes

no matter what methodology one uses to figure out exactly how much cheese is on someone’s mental cracker

Sometimes facial expression is enough…

8 Likes

If mayonnaise is involved in the test, they’re on the right track.

4 Likes