You were logged out


#1

I was reading a post (Lego store detains …) when suddenly this appeared:

It did not lie. Upon clicking Refresh (like an idiot?) I was indeed logged-out.

I was able to login again without incident.
However, after login each tab that I had had open had the above message on it, required a click on Refresh and then went to the main BBS screen (although the back-button got me to where I wanted to be). I remained logged-in in all other tabs upon going to the main screen.

Curiously, my browser just crashed, and after restart I was logged-out again.


#2

Weird. That’s the message you get when you log out via the hamburger menu at upper right. It also logs you out on all devices, all sessions by default.


#3

It’s a feature.


#4

Well, you should not see that unless you actually pressed the

Log Out button.


#5

I did not. I was hands-off mouse and keyboard reading when it occurred.


#6

This sounds a bit odd to me, are you 100% sure nobody nowhere clicked the logout button for you (kids messing with computer, etc)


#7

I was at work. My browser did crash shortly thereafter, though. Perhaps related?


#8

unlikely, but if someone hit the button on the home computer it would totally explain it :slight_smile:


#9

This topic was automatically closed after 659 days. New replies are no longer allowed.