2D Art, Images, Doodles, Sketches, Paintings, Diagrams, What-Have-Yous

A thread for:*

• Your Art: Doodles, paintings, etchings, drawings, database diagram or anything else flat and beautiful that you’ve made and would like to share.

• Art You See*: Art that is inspiring you right now, or always has.

• Everyone and Anyone: casual doodlers on up to pros, if you please. I’m not a professional by any stretch but I draw all the time and love it as a hobby.

RULES:

• No unsolicited criticism. This stuff is here for the simple joy of sharing.

• No competition or unnecessary, negative comparison. It’s my damn thread and everyone gets a trophy.

*I know we have Making, Crafting, Creating... aka Whatcha workin' on? but that one is carrying a lot of water for the “craft” category, so thought we could stand a little divergence. I specified 2D intentionally to limit the crossover…

15 Likes

To kick things off, and attempt to set the “all submissions welcome” tone, here are a handful:

a zebracorn I drew on my phone for my daughter:

A pleasing result from a “1yo draws a scribble, I try to make it into something” game:

rps20170927_202540

A Frantisek Kupka I found taking a scroll while rocking my younger daughter to sleep.

27 Likes

I haven’t actually worked on this in a while, although it is an ongoing project.

Expanded digital version

19 Likes

24 Likes

I’m going to try not to set a precedent, or develop a personal habit of thinking that every post has to be commented on. I’d like a “heart” to carry a lot of weight in this thread. However, I do appreciate you brave souls for joining me. @oncebce, very cool maps. 10/10 would RP San Francisco Bay. @Melz2, glad I didn’t have to call you out by name to get you on here. As usual, a lovely piece that feels deeply authentic and personal.

I’ll post some more stuff soon to keep this thread limping along long enough to gove it a fair chance to grow some legs.

6 Likes