Bosses seed Silicon Valley Christmas parties with models who impersonate fellow employees, after briefing them with back-stories

Originally published at: https://boingboing.net/2017/12/08/internal-booth-babes-2.html

1 Like

Yeah, uhm, I totally work in, like, Marketing?

16 Likes

i’d like to see the budgeting line items for this, as well as the justification comments.

:slight_smile:

8 Likes

Yep, it’s a funny world. I’ve often thought of weakening horny male negotiating people with exactly this kind of person. Kind of hard to create the business case without jeopardising something!

2 Likes

This seems like an ethics and HR minefield.

16 Likes

I think in years past people thought this was my job. I was an automation engineer though… but I’ve been thrown in the back of an elevator and forcibly kissed by a finance exec and thrown into a pool at a work party in a private home by my own director. Needless to say I got uglier fatter and I decline company parties. Honestly, I wish they HAD just payed some one to endure that. Maybe that way they’ll forget the rest of us are women and just go back to ignoring our work and complaining about jobs becoming low paying because women are working. No… no nevermind, this will probably just make it worse. Tell you what some one pay me 10 million dollars and I swear I’ll never work again!

31 Likes

This doesn’t make sense, you know how ugly everyone is that works with you.
What they should do is have interviews on Wednesday, and then have models walking around on Wednesday doing businessy stuff.

3 Likes

Seems kinda creepy with the NDAs and false pretenses. I recently attended a fundraiser where the organizers brought in cheerleaders from a local sports team to mingle with crowd. One of the event’s headliners was a popular player on that team. It was fun and everybody had a good time.

7 Likes