Brass Balls

I read a quote from one of the House Reps who was on the floor when it all went down. Apparently, Rep Jason Crow, a former Ranger and apparent badass instructed them all to remove their ID badges just in case there was a breach of the chamber. Not only was this quick thinking, but I think it also speaks to how these dipshits are perceived.

Wow. While searching for the image below, I found this article. Brass fucking balls.

26 Likes

Is it impossible for you to imagine a woman acting like that?

13 Likes

Absolutely. Fortunately, imagination isn’t necessary because we have badasses like Tammy Duckworth in the very same building.

ETA: Although I’m a veteran, I do not conflate service with bravery. It takes actual courage that can happen on a battlefield, in an ER or in an elementary school.

EETA: Holy shit. My apologies to @milliefink and everyone else here. I totally misread “Is it impossible” as “is it possible”. My response was meant to read “Absolutely (it is possible to imagine a woman doing something like this).” I also owe @gracchus an apology as I didn’t even get the “brazen” part of the title. :man_facepalming:t2: Lesson; read better.

19 Likes

Right. Huge fucking brass balls on her, no doubt. :roll_eyes:

2 Likes

I listened to her speech and was massively impressed

2 Likes

Come on. I didn’t say that. Nor did I imply in any way that bravery is the exclusive domain of men. Rep Crow showed extraordinary courage in an extraordinary situation. It’s totally ok to praise him without it being reduced to a question of gender.

2 Likes

You reduced it (bravery, or whatever it is you’re in awe of) to a matter of gender, specifically masculinity, with your metaphor. Not me.

I imagine you’d allow that women can he brave as well. If so, and if women who are brave don’t (because they can’t) get their bravery from “balls,” then where would you say they get it from?