David Cassidy, 1950-2017

Originally published at: https://boingboing.net/2017/11/21/david-cassidy-1950-2017.html

1 Like
16 Likes

Oh god, that’s hilarious! I missed this movie. Gonna rectify that this weekend.

2 Likes

Dammit :cry:

RIP, David

4 Likes

Met David once back in 90s. At that point he was doing dinner theatre where I worked as a busboy (Calgary). Regardless - very nice guy who felt comfortable shooting the shit with just about anyone after the show. RIP.

Ps - at that time (and maybe now still) - dinner theatre attracted a ton of household names to very much off the beaten track places. Perhaps some were just collecting a paycheque - but I can attest that others just wanted to practice their craft and entertain others.

Names like Don Knotts, Sally Struthers, Gary Sandy, Frank Gorshin, Joyce DeWitt, Adrienne Barbeau - all come to mind of those I’ve met and had a good experience.

20 Likes

Just I thought I’d offer up “I Think I Love You” as it appeared on the show. I think I love this song.

9 Likes

Here is some of David Cassidy’s finest work:

5 Likes

I’ll always love The Partridge Family.

2 Likes

I also love The Ben Stiller Show and Love American Style.

2 Likes

Frank Gorshin

Oh, my, I’m envious!

1 Like

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
Then leaf subsides to leaf.
So Eden sank to grief,
So dawn goes down to day.
Nothing gold can stay.

2 Likes

Which movie is that?

Crooklyn, Spike Lee (1994)

3 Likes

Some tributes from his showbiz peers:

I’m very sad to hear about David Cassidy. There were times in the mid-1970s when he would come over to my house and we even started writing a song together. He was a very talented and nice person. Love & Mercy to David and his family.
— Brian Wilson (@BrianWilsonLive) November 22, 2017