“I caught a fish with my drone!”

[Read the post]

there are a plethora of stock comics of this meme

8 Likes

So. . . does this “take all the fun out of fishing”, or does it “finally make fishing fun”?

5 Likes

After the 1:00 mark, the fish suddenly gave up, he went from a lively little fighter to a… well… a dead fish.

Aw, Doc Savage did it better.

2 Likes

I’m no expert on faking video or fishing with drones, but it looks legit to me. Certiainly “plausible” if not “confirmed.” Question is, is it legal?

1 Like

The fish was still twitching a little, but well on its way to being dead if he doesn’t hurry it up.

I find this video completely plausible–I am not sure why Xeni does not.

Bluegill are sort of stupid, and are unlikely to be bothered by the drone.

If it was anything other than a member of the sunfish family, I’d be a bit skeptical.

Unless it’s a stocked lake, of course. Stocked fish are always far less wily than wild fish.

1 Like

I laughed at the Auschwitz shower debacle, but I think this guy is a douche and should be more respectul of the animals we kill. So I have all of that to work on tonight…

You’d be shocked (or deeply impressed) at not only what is legal in terms of fishing methods, but what is regularly practiced.

1 Like

Illustrates that every good intention will irk some do-gooder and be properly punished.
There are people who push symbolics into everything, thrive on feeling wronged, and apparently prefer people collapsing from heat over their holy cow being approached to a visual-contact distance.

The proper way to giving respect to a fish is eating it. Nommmm!
…and I am in a landlocked area where most of available fish goes through a days long logistical chain. The best fish I ate was in coastal areas. And I am hungry now, thank all y’all…

1 Like

Yes. Of course.

I asked a Fish & Game guy this very question, and he didn’t know. He was going to talk to his bosses and get back to me.

1 Like