@Knoxblox's Blank Canvas

Hi, and welcome to my thread!

A little about me…

I’m an artist – an oil painter – living in Tijuana, BC, Mexico.

I have familial chronic depression, a lifelong issue. I also have a severe case of nasal polyps, which I shrink/treat with Prednisone. I have had surgeries, but until I can get surgery for the worst ones in my upper nasal cavities, this is my best option. Without it, I suffer from Anosmia, the lack of sensation of smell, which amplifies my depression to the point of severe lethargy.
Part of my reason to live in Mexico is to be able to afford to live and work solely as an artist, which wouldn’t be economically possible for me in the US, as well as easier access to Prednisone treatment until I can afford surgery.

My main goals in this thread are to avoid hogging the 2D Art thread, market myself a little, and be able to stray off topic if necessary, like @Wanderfound 's thread.

I post on social media accounts like Instagram and Imgur (occasionally), but I also have a Patreon account, which I hope people would choose to subscribe to. My IRL name is Kelly Hicks.

Feel free to PM me with inquiries, and note that you can also email me at knox672000@gmail or yahoo, which are also the profiles I accept payment for work through the payment platforms GooglePay and PayPal.
I’m sorry I can’t use Venmo at this time, because I don’t have cellphone service, only a landline. It’s not the best, I know, but nobody really calls me so it does not benefit me at all for the price I would have to pay.

My current prices are as follows, subject to change, but I will never change a quote after accepting a deposit, dependent on materials availability:

8"X8" panel: $125 Single, simple subject with no intricate details.
10"X10" panel: $165 Subject with no intricate details.
12"X12" panel: $200
15"X15" panel or canvas: $315
24"X15" canvas: $500

Other sizes are possible, just ask. I welcome the opportunity to work larger if you wish.

26 Likes