Someone donated sixty ounces of marijuana to Goodwill

Originally published at: http://boingboing.net/2017/03/16/someone-donated-sixty-ounces-o.html

2 Likes

That’s 60 times the amount that’s legal to possess in Washington.

Do they have 60 employees?

18 Likes

Dammitt, I meant to donate that to the Sativation Army.

16 Likes

I would have been all DIBS!
Seriously as it is legal here why not just go hey everyone grab a baggie and have fun tonight? No we gotta report it to the popo…

18 Likes

I wish! It’s been years since I’ve had any.

12 Likes

Someone donated sixty ounces of marijuana to Goodwill
Thanks someone, again.

12 Likes

WINK, WINK

20 Likes

I’m no expert, but isn’t weed supposed to be more green than that? Or is my 20 year old drugs education out of date?

17 Likes

Yeah that’s some brownish looking shkank that is!

I’m guessing some enterprising dealer just had a bunch of crap weed they were slowly offloading and then legalization came along which made the point moot. Must be hard to write off $3000 worth of inventory, but that mind-blotting chronic stuff you can buy down at the (legal) weed store sure helps you forget.

12 Likes

Maybe the local police in Monroe, Washington are cool, but my first or second thought upon discovery of such a gift would be…

9 Likes