And now presenting the strange case of Dr. Cruz and Mr. Ted (video)

Originally published at: And now presenting the strange case of Dr. Cruz and Mr. Ted (video) | Boing Boing

9 Likes

Dr. Cruz: “He’s dead, Jim. The virus…”
Mr. Ted: “Dammit, Jim! I’m an asshole not a doctor!”

31 Likes

I’m really hoping that whoever runs against him in 2024 will make lots of Cancun references.

13 Likes

Ted Cruz Snl GIF by Saturday Night Live

14 Likes

I hope whoever runs against him reminds voters that Ukraine has been doing a better job keeping the lights on as an invading army bombs their power plants than Texas Republicans did keeping the lights on in a winter storm.

31 Likes

Wow, Ted is almost a likeable human in that “Mr. Ted” clip! A rare moment where he drops the whole “insane right winger automoton” facade. He’s obviously a super smart guy, I maintain that complete idiots like Dr. Ted don’t go to Princeton and Harvard Law. Here’s to hoping we get to see him break character more often.

1 Like

Ambitious ≠ Smart
Cunning ≠ Smart
Harvard degree ≠ Smart

14 Likes

You don’t graduate magna cum laude from Harvard Law School and lead an ivy league debate club solely by being ambitious and cunning. It just doesn’t work like that. I think he knows it’s all a shtick, and the remarkable thing about this Mr. Ted clip is we’re seeing him for one brief moment break character.

1 Like

Why ANYBODY would take advice from Ted is beyond me.

Jimmy Fallon What GIF by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

5 Likes

You realize that just makes him even worse, right?

13 Likes

Hells yeah I do. I consider him satan incarnate, in case that’s not clear.

11 Likes

I bet Cruz gives great on advice on:

How to be an asshole.
How to be dishonest.
How to work the system and make profit.
How to fool people into voting for you.
How to be racist and mysoginist.
How to run away to Mexico if it gets cold out.