Anti-masker harasses librarian but she holds her own

Originally published at: https://boingboing.net/2022/01/25/anti-masker-harasses-librarian-but-she-holds-her-own.html

15 Likes

“You’re just following orders, that’s the problem!” Yeah, that’s right, wearing masks is equivalent to Nazis running concentration camps. Fucking moron.

Do we know where in Illinois this is? As a resident myself, I’m curious

38 Likes

The most shocking thing about this story is that there is an anti-masker that’s interested in reading a book.

62 Likes

Librarians are bad ass, very dangerous people. They hold the key to all that knowledge that certain elements of society would prefer to be lost and forgotten. Very dangerous indeed.

67 Likes

You are making a very big assumption. If that were the case, I suspect he would not be recording the whole interaction. This is for likes.

36 Likes

She brave, but she should not have had to go through this. Protecting a library from assholes should not be part of the job description of a librarian (but it unfortunately is). Thankfully, this man wasn’t violent, but there was no way of knowing that beforehand. I hope her day got better after this.

50 Likes

Perhaps he is there to start making a list of books he wants banned?

19 Likes

Probably just free Paw Patrol dvds.

15 Likes

“you’re making a choice”, “you should think about that”…

Are these people unable to hear themselves?

28 Likes

Stop wearing seatbelts like the government tells you! You’re just following orders! Seatbelts are Nazi straps! Stop driving with the flow of traffic and start driving on the wrong side of the road! You’re just following orders! I’m protected by the blood of the lamb. If god wants me to die in a head on collision, then it’s just my time!

25 Likes

Like a comedy sketch, only a really bad one.

8 Likes

I wonder if he recognizes the authority of the German Shepherd puppy with a badge.

9 Likes

He’s not.

10 Likes