Bags of cocaine emblazoned with Nazi flags intercepted in Peru

Originally published at: Bags of cocaine emblazoned with Nazi flags intercepted in Peru | Boing Boing

5 Likes

Weird, I thought this would be more the kind of thing those boys in Brazil would do.

23 Likes

“How can we reduce the chances of our product being searched?”

“I know, lets emblazon every package with a hakenkreuz! That’ll scare them off!”

14 Likes

“Marching Powder”

11 Likes

Was this some attempt at camouflage?

4 Likes

Oh. I get it. Its that “pure white” stuff.

16 Likes

Peru… I would have thought these were headed to Congress…

2 Likes

CPAC catering.

10 Likes

Proud Boys Special.

5 Likes

Southern Peru, before the Reich?

8 Likes

I assume (and I’m no expert on this so take with much salt) that this is standard drug “branding”. Cartels brand their shipments and specific products so that distributors, users, and others know where it came from and whether it’s the one they like. The brands are chosen to be intentionally outrageous, insane, shocking, and otherwise unhinged to get attention because (a) consider the audience and (b) there’s no FTC in that world saying what they can’t do, so all stops are pulled. I don’t think this is some sort of sincere political belief system being expressed by a drug dealer.

8 Likes

Nah, that’s Don Jr.'s supply for the third quarter of the year. Damn the shipping company for sending it to the wrong address!

8 Likes

Broke: Bricks of Nazi gold.

Woke: Bricks of Nazi coke.

8 Likes

“We’ve finally got ourselves an atomic bomb to smuggle into Paris, so let’s put some Nazi-emblazoned cocaine in the same shipment so we know they’ll focus on that!”

3 Likes
3 Likes

Informal enterprises in the unregulated narcotic sector?

6 Likes

TrueAnon Episode 290: The Beast