Colbert Hijacks Mic at RNC

Sorry for the quality, but this has to be seen to be believed.

19 Likes

No way…

*watches clip

*lmao!

18 Likes

“I know I’m not supposed to be up here, but let’s be honest - neither is Donald Trump”

Colbert is the greatest.

16 Likes

Wow, all of the angry trump fans in the comments.

5 Likes

4 Likes

And so in denial, too!

I gotta wonder what it’s like to live in a worldview that is so divorced from reality. Like, for example, the degree of willful ignorance and projection it takes to claim that, as Steven Colbert is a liberal Democrat, he’s apparently more likely to shoot up the place than the Open Carry Republicans. I don’t care what your views are regarding gun control, the sheer amount of “Huh? What planet do you live on?” with that statement is just… wow.

4 Likes

12 Likes

The cognitive dissonance is real.

5 Likes

I’ve been using a plugin to block you-tube comments for the last 6 years. Maybe I should… No, I think I’ll just leave it alone.

10 Likes

It was kind of a childish thing for him to do. The fact that Trump has decided to prank the Republican Party doesn’t mean the rest of us have to treat the system with the same lack of respect.

As an outsider, I certainly view the American political system with…respect

8 Likes

This entire election campaign has been childish; to treat any of it with any sort of gravitas is to lend legitimacy to a farce.

If it’s to be panem et circenses, then let it be ‘full measure.’

November can’t come soon enough…

13 Likes

I don’t really feel like getting into an argument about this, but our political system is fine, and has been even when people tried to game or break it, like Nixon and Reagan did. The idea that Washington is fucked up and the system doesn’t deserve respect, these are right-wing talking points cynically designed to reduce public confidence in the government, and therefore reduce public power, and I categorically reject them.