Musk wants Twitter to pivot to video

Originally published at: Will Twitter pivot to video?

6 Likes

20 Likes

I’m not a tech expert but it seems like switching to video content over text would increase Twitter’s server needs by many orders of magnitude while simultaneously repositioning the company into an already-saturated social media niche. But of course he’s the business genius so I’m sure he thought all this and every other aspect of the decision through before committing to it.

28 Likes

Hidden footage of Musk from the meeting where it was discussed.

spill hear GIF

30 Likes

begging your pardon, sir, but perchanceth you misplaced a “/s”?

The whole ‘Elon is a SUPERJEENIUS!’ thing was wrung out ages ago.

2 Likes

Tell that to all his overzealous fanboys…

8 Likes

We really really don’t need to see the Nazis.

12 Likes

If your business strategy has its own “faddish business trend” Wikipedia page, you might want to reconsider.

15 Likes

Wasn’t everybody supposed to pivot to video, like, 5 years ago?

8 Likes

Yeah, it’s interesting. I think of myself as primarily a text based information person but I do watch video, just not much of it and mainly the sort of thing which actually works as video rather than text or diagrams. Like how to unblock the U bend of your kitchen sink.

I’ve never listened to any podcasts, though.

Maybe Xitter could pivot to wax coated tablets?

4 Likes

Depends on the context:

IMG_0328

8 Likes

I like how he begged Mr Beast to post his videos to Twitter, and he was like, “Even if I got a billion views on Twitter, I’d still lose money.”

12 Likes

Nowhere near as much money as Musk lost on Twitter, but still.

9 Likes

I thought it was going to be a Nazi-flavoured financial platform with a sideline as a dating app for the worst people in society?

7 Likes

It’s the Nothing App.

12 Likes

I’ll call it X when it doesn’t say twitter.com at the top of the screen

(hell, even then I won’t)

8 Likes