Russia criminal investigation expands to include senior WH official close to Trump: WaPo

Originally published at: http://boingboing.net/2017/05/19/russia-criminal-investigation.html

4 Likes

Ooh, intensifying probes about relieving the great pressure. How titillating.

16 Likes

One wonders how much Trump’s own people kept from him. Trump clearly can’t be trusted not to blab inappropriately about anything, and his advisors surely knew that. If you were Manafort, or Flynn, or Stone, or any of the others, wouldn’t you be careful about what you said to Trump? On the other hand, Trump clearly knows something that he’s managing to keep to himself.

3 Likes

Lady, I hate and despise Drumpf so much I would gladly contribute money to a Kickstarter campaign to hire a voodoo priestess to give him tertiary syph, and I’m the kind of guy who refuses to put money in the offering plate at church, but I have to object to your headline. I am a writer by trade, and in my opinion, if you actually care one tiny bit about journalistic integrity, or truth, or accuracy, you will remove the word “criminal”. It has not yet been determined whether or not any violation of any law has been commited. It has not yet been determined if there is reason to believe that anyone has commited any act which violates any law, US or Russian.

It is necessary to make that distinction not for Drumpf’s sake, but for your sake, to avoid falling into the same pit of absolutism in thought as Drumpf and his idiotic supporters exhibit. That is why I object to your headline. As it is said in A Man For All Seasons, I’d give the Devil benefit of law, for my own safety’s sake.

5 Likes

Graham: Trump-Russia investigation is now a ‘criminal investigation’

26 Likes