Former president says he's running for the last time

Originally published at: Former president says he's running for the last time - Boing Boing

5 Likes

Lies No GIF

28 Likes

If he dictator then no need to run again amirite?

15 Likes

I’m not a doctor or his doctor; but I’m less than entirely convinced that Trump not doing something 4 years from now will be a matter of him making a decision.

He won’t necessarily be dead; but our ability to stem, much less reverse, neurological decline is pretty feeble compared to our ability to do geriatric life support; so ‘not dead’ might not be helping him much.

14 Likes

Well, given that he promised that if he lost to Biden in 2020 “you’ll never see me again,” I’m not putting much stock in this one.

21 Likes

Image: Midjourney

Huh.

3 Likes

yethh, notice that real ketchup (catsup?) isn’t translucent such that you can see the wall-paper pattern through it. (the robot revolution will be concluded only when the specified condiments are properly depicted)

in passing (out): fully expect that ‘flatulent orange bio-slurry’ will be the republican nominee in 2028.

4 Likes

Ai very sparingly these days, for me, but alas I could find no appropriate stock art of “wall ketchup sliding toward disintegrated Big Macs” etc.

The key problems were 1) it really did not want to portray the Big Mac as in any way structurally unsound, 2) it really wanted there to be an inordinately large volume of ketchup, 3) it seemed very much cognizant (!) of the possibility I was trying to trick it into depicting an assassination

14 Likes

I we weren’t in the process of trying to sell our house, I would stage such a photo for you and let you have it for free.

11 Likes

Your chance to end up on one of those “horrors of zillow” type accounts

14 Likes

Unfortunately, since we’re already under contract to buy a house, I really can’t afford to do anything like that. Otherwise, it would be totally worth it to get on that list.

9 Likes