I have perfected the way to fit a trash bag into a step can. Allow me to share it with you

Originally published at: I have perfected the way to fit a trash bag into a step can. Allow me to share it with you | Boing Boing

3 Likes

Hmmm. The pics aren’t showing up for me. It’s also doing that thing where, from the main site if I click on “comments” it just reloads the post. Wonder if they’re related?

13 Likes

So… you read the directions that came with the trash bin? :wink:

Here’s a pro tip (I worked as a janitor for about 6 months, so you know I’m an expert); put extra new bags in the bottom of the bin under the liner bag, especially for remote ones like the garage and laundry room. :+1:t3:

19 Likes

Unlikely. The comments link back to post is a known intermittent problem driving various people nuts, here and at Discourse.
I’m not seeing the images either.

@orenwolf Any chance the images can be provided? The post makes little sense without them. Unable to @Andrew_Yi or @BB_Contributor

3 Likes

Looks like the image URLs were ganked from Gmail, whose image URLs eventually expire (and may require authentication to view?). Gotta upload them into Wordpress and replace those hrefs.

(I see this happening a lot, and not just on boingboing – like, at my work. Weird.)

4 Likes

Images not loading but all the extremely annoying embedded ads and even more extremely annoying overlayed ads are all loading fine, of course. (Also COMMENT link is broken and just reloads the page)

1 Like

The comment’s link isn’t even right in the original article, as there it is:

https://boingboing.net/2022/07/10/i-have-perfected-the-way-to-fit-a-trash-bag-into-a-step-can-allow-me-to-share-it-with-you.html

But it should be:

https://bbs.boingboing.net/t/i-have-perfected-the-way-to-fit-a-trash-bag-into-a-step-can-allow-me-to-share-it-with-you/225246/4