In crazy tweet, Donald Trump claims police spied on him

Originally published at: https://boingboing.net/2020/06/10/in-crazy-tweet-donald-trump-c.html

9 Likes

Ah yes, Goebbels & Friends, watched by over a million embubbled racists, made for one.

I suppose going on a TV show to pander to your narcissistic boss’s short attention span is less of a problem for feckless bootlickers.

32 Likes

I have come to find that my method of dealing with the stress of this presidency and the daily news cycle is to run out and buy more plants, veggies, herbs, flowers for my container garden. I have somewhere around 15 tomato plants, 12 pepper plants, about 3 dozen varying leafy green veg, 10 radish plants, another 2 dozen or so herbs, and close to 50-60 flowers. Plus the various perennials I have planted all over the place. And the blanket of chocolate mint that I have been cultivating for a few years now around my shed as a deterrent to critters but also for mint tea throughout the winter.

The point of saying all of this was to 1) try and give some positive and upbeat response to yet another report of Nostradumbass saying something stupid and insane but also 2) to provide some context to when the story comes out “Man from Rhode Island turns his entire yard into a ‘crazy gardener space’…entire home swallowed up by plants. - it’s crazy…the guys whole house is edible!”

Tell my story folks…I am heading out to buy some more plants. Thinking some escarole and maybe some more sweet basil.

48 Likes

Same shit, different day.

:face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

6 Likes

The fool just tweets everything on the show. So, here’s the plan. We just need a way to hijack/override the tv signal, setup a fake studio with some lookalikes.

24 Likes

146 days until the election.

13 Likes

Same here. Trump + COVID-19 = the best thing that ever happened for my garden. I’m here all the time, and the growing of things is a spot of brightness. I’m thankful every day I have the space to do so!

12 Likes